Board of Directors

A New Direction Credit Union Directors serve in a volunteer capacity. They are elected from the membership at the Annual Meeting and serve for a three year term. The Board meets on a monthly basis and is responsible for setting policies, dividend and loan rates, ensures the Credit Union maintains its sound financial condition, and sets the credit union's future course.

Shyrl Johnston, Chair

Robert Allen, Vice Chair

Mike Alverson, Secretary

Suzanne Chism,  Treasurer

Tonya Farmer, Board Member

Vision Statement

Your first choice for Financial Success

Mission Statement

To provide the quality cooperative services that are member focused to achieve mutual financial success.

Our Values

Respect    Integrity    Compassion    Excellence

Our Promise

People Helping People       

Information Requests:

In accordance with the rules and regulations of the Texas Credit Union Department, you have the right as a member of A New Direction Credit Union, to review the following documents:

  • A New Direction Credit Union balance sheet and income statement

  • A summary of the most recent annual audit

  • Internal Revenue Service Form 990

  • Written board policy regarding access to articles of incorporation, by laws, rules, guidelines, and board policies.

These documents are available at: A New Direction Credit Union, 12770 Coit Rd. Suite. 100, Dallas, TX 75251.